jump to navigation

Secret Russian Seminar June 10, 2007

Posted by Scott Morrison in introductions.
trackback

I know replacing “Russian” with “Blogging” sounds unpromising, but I thought we should explain the name of the blog!

For a while now (how long?) there’s been a “secret russian seminar” at Berkeley. In fact, it’s not so secret, so much as unannounced. It’s run by, and populated with, the students of various Russian faculty in the Berkeley maths department. In fact, googling for it only produces one hit (if there had been none at all, I’d have kept my mouth shut and not written this post, perhaps). There used to be a secret topology seminar too — perhaps there still is!

Comments

1. Category Theory Seminar? « The Unapologetic Mathematician - August 31, 2007

[...] seminar on category theory here in the department. I suppose it’d be sort of like the Secret Russian Seminar, in that it’s not really on the books. I don’t know if I’m qualified to start up [...]


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 691 other followers

