Springer folks?

So, my last post got a pingback from a blog called “Topology and Geometry”. The post was entitled “for the springer folks,” and I couldn’t help but think to myself “Wait, there’s a blog out there with a serious enough constituency for springer fibers that they get their own category? Who are these people?”

As far as I can tell, this is the class blog for a graduate class at Northwestern (taught by a friend of the blog who shall remain nameless), part of which is covering Springer theory. It might be a little hard for those without the benefit of the lectures to follow, but is an interesting example of Web 2.0 in the classroom.

Of course, it’s also good that there is an account of Springer theory on the web, so I can link to it when I finally get around to writing up how to categorify Springer theory.

2 thoughts on “Springer folks?

  1. That’s fair, but it was in the context of a link to my slides, which talk about Springer fibers and were not published by Springer.

    Maybe when we get back to bitching about journals, there’ll be some posts of interest to the other Springer folk.

Comments are closed.